2021 IRPS Workshops

All conference participants are invited to attend the 2021 IRPS workshops featuring two brief 50 minute sessions.  Workshops have long been an IRPS tradition on the evening of the technical program’s first day. What are these workshops, who moderates them, and what is the value of me attending them? Workshops consist of moderators and conference attendees focused on a specific reliability topic to discuss. The moderators role as an industry expert is to introduce the topic with one slide as an “ice breaker”, open the topic for discussion and gently guide so all participants may have an opportunity for dialogue, and then create a summary to be shared with the IRPS community . There is value in attending to learn from your fellow participants. So whether there is really new information, confirmation information, being the most seasoned  reliability engineer, or being the neophyte, one will derive benefit from our carefully selected moderators along with fellow participants.



TrackTopic (Abstract & Summary)Moderator 1Moderator 2
WS1Device ReliabilityXavier Federspiel (ST)Souvik Mahapatra (IIT)
WS2SSD MemoryJay Sarkar (Micron Technologies)
WS3BEOLKi-don Lee (SEC)Gavin Hall (OnSemi)
WS4Wide Band Gap (SiC)Dr. Ron Green (CIV USARMY CCDC ARL (USA))
Thomas Aichinger (Infineon)
WS5NeuromorphicGennadi Bersuker (Aerospace Corp.), Pey Kin Leong (SUTDMatt Marinella (Sandia)
WS6HV transient IEC ESD Design Challenges

(in cooperation with IEW)
Raj Sankaralingam (TI)Alan Righter (Analog Devices)
WS7Circuit Reliability and Aging: Measurements and SimulationsValeriy Sukharev (Mentor)Georgios Konstadinidis (Google)
WS8Emerging MemoryJoe McCrate (Micron)Tetsuo Endoh (Tohoku University)
WS9Automotive for in-car safety and securityJyotika Athavale (Nvidia) Udeerna Doppalapudi (Qualcomm)
WS10Wide Band Gap (GaN)Shireen Warnock (MIT LL)Matteo Meneghini (UniPD))
WS11RF/mmW/5GFernando Guarin (Globalfoundries)Sriram Kalpat (Qualcomm)